My drink of choice has been a Gin and Tonic for a long time.   I first discovered it when an underaged drinker, because bartenders rarely card someone who orders a G&T.  “That’s an old person’s drink,” I’ve been told by more than one woman.  Passing through.  Zactly.  Troy Patterson, already a preferred distraction, has just disclosed the wonder that is gin.  And moved himself higher into the pantheon of StoopidNoodle distractions.

While speaking of drinking, how about combining it with literature.  Here is a Forbes piece about literary pub crawls.  I have often thought about seeing if there could be a Minneapolis version of this.  F. Scott Fitzgerald.  F. Scott Fitzgerald.  Hmmm.  Clearly some more research is necessary.

It’s a rainy day and I am to help officiate a high school track meet.  I’m not quite sure how I managed to be talked into it.  I think it went something like this:

“Whitewashing this fence sure is fun.”

I’m just a fancy monkey, folks.  Enjoy yourselves.

